Thursday, 21 August 2014

Mbu, 18 others now DIGs

The controversial Commissioner of Police in charge of the Federal Capital Territory, Mr. Mbu Joseph Mbu has been promoted to the rank of Deputy Inspector – General of Police (DIG).

Eighteen other commissioners of police were promoted to the same rank by the Police Service Commission.

The newly promoted officers are – Ambrose O. Aisibor, Adebayo Ajileye, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Joel Kayode Theophilus, Wilfred Eje Obute, Felix Osita Uyanna, A. J. Abakasanga and Jubril Olawale Adeniji.

Others are – Ibrahim M. Maishanu, Godfrey E. Okeke, Chintua Amajor-Onu, Lawal Tanko, Usman Akila Gwarry, Kalafite Helen Adeyemi, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irimiya F. Yerima, Olufemi A. Adenaike and Patrick Dey Dokumor.

A statement issued on Wednesday by the Assistant Director, Public Relations of the PSC, Mr. Ferdinand Ekpe, said the promotions became necessary to fill the vacancies created by the recent retirements/promotions in the Force.

Ekpe added that the exercise was also geared towards re-invigorating and repositioning the various zonal and other commands for the current security challenges.

All the promotions take immediate effect.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bokoferver is not responsible for the comments posted on this blog. Please comment moderately. Thanks